Golf at Shady Canyon. . .

As mentioned earlier, I head to Marina Del Rey tomorrow for The Talk Radio Seminar. Whenever I’m out in Southern CA, I always try and get down to Irvine to spend some time with one of my favorite people and good friend Bill Mitchell. It doesn’t matter if it’s a cup of coffee or a round of golf I always learn something from him.

As you read this I’m probably in the air and on my way to see him today. Fortunately we will be spending time at the golf course. This is always a highlight b/c I get to play probably one of the finest golf courses in the country. Not just that I’ve played, but one of the nicest in the country.

Bill’s a member at Shady Canyon Golf Club. I’m telling you, this Fazio designed course is a thing of beauty. I simply don’t know how you could put together a better track than this. If you’re a golfer, check out the holes on the website. You can even listen to audio of Fazio’s thoughts on each hole.

I love playing a great golf course. Let me know if you’ve got one you’d recommend.

I was also custom fitted for a set of clubs and picked them up yesterday. I’ve never done that before. Went with the Mizuno MX-23 irons got a new shaft in my driver and a 2 & 3 hybrid. Looking forward to hitting them for the first time at Shady Canyon.

Here’s to a great round.

Explore posts in the same categories: Golf, Golf Course, Mizuno, Mizuno Irons, Shady Canyon, Tom Fazio

One Comment on “Golf at Shady Canyon. . .”

  1. Maria Says:

    I don’t think I can afford to go there. Really nice if I can go.


Leave a Reply

